Primary Section (Class K.G. I to Class III)

1. In view of the new policy of education deptt, Govt of Sind for not conducting terminal or annual exam for classes KG- I to III the policy for promotion to the next class has to be framed of rest as the old policy is no more applicable.
2. As per the new policy the allocation of marks has been made as follows:
a. Number of tests during session 03
b. Number of Marks of each test 20
c. Total marks for three tests 60
d. Marks allowed for class work assignment 20
e. Marks allowed for Home work assignment 15
f. Attendance / Punctuality marks 05
g. Total 100
h. Break down of marks for attendance:
i. 90% to 100% marks allowed -5
ii. 80% to 89% marks allowed -4
iii. 70% to 79% marks allowed -3
iv. 60% to 69% marks allowed -2
v. 50% to 59% marks allowed -1
vi. Less than 50% marks allowed -0
3. Promotion to next class – Following policy will be implemented for promotion to next class:
a. Any one failing in one or two monthly tests and getting aggregate marks less than 50 % will not be promoted.
b. Any one failing in one or two monthly test but obtaining aggregate 50 % marks can be promoted as failure condoned.


Class IV to IX (General Policy)

For the purpose of final examination academic subjects have been divided into two categories.
a. Compulsory subjects: English, Math, Science
b. Optional subjects: Urdu, Islamiat, Social Studies, Computer, Sindhi

Class IV to IX (Promotional Policy)

1. For the purpose of promotion any students failing in one compulsory subject can be promoted.
2. If a student fails in two or more compulsory subjects he/she will be declared fail.
3. Any student failing in two optional subjects can be promoted, but if he/she fails in more than two optional subjects he/she will be declared fail.
4. For class 8th students failing in any subject (whether compulsory or optional) will be declared as “Failed” and he/she will not be promoted. No grace marks are allowed in any paper in class 8th final exam.



A maximum of 3 grace marks can be given in one subject only from class I to class VII.

Any student failing twice in same class will not be retained in the school.

One Response

  1. kirosduliopb says:

    Superb website

    […]always a big fan of linking to bloggers that I love but don’t get a lot of link love from[…]…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *